http://www.facebook.com/l/94dbc;erinmariehogan.com/

HOLD YOUR BREATH/The Confined/Space Bong Beach Babes/Kingdom Come/Zombies & Assholes/ Ben and Alex / 6 Guns / Academy of Doom /Paranormal Entity

1) You’ve really been getting good reviews for your scenes in movies that critics attack. This seems to show promise for your career in better movies tomorrow, How does that make you feel ?
A) It feels good and bad at the same time I guess. I’m just hoping it’s true that all publicity is good publicity. I’m just having fun and trying to do my best, hopefully that will pay off in the long run, and I’ll get some bigger films to work on in the future.

2) Have you ever played the same type twice ? Seems to us you can act as anything ?
A) I played the pretty girl next door A LOT back in St. Louis. All anyone there saw me ass was the “cheerleader,” but I never got to be a snotty cheerleader, but a nice one. I seem to be getting parts I can dig into more out here in Los Angeles. I don’t know if people here “get me” more, or if I just don’t fit the “cheerleader” stereotype for LA. To be honest, I never thought I fit that role well.

3) How is Los Angeles filmmaking Vs. Back East modeling ?
A) I haven’t really modeled since I was about 12. I’ve been filmmaking since 14, so the transition was pretty smooth.

4) ONE sentence descriptions – Shane Van Dyke __________Mil Mascaras__________Greg Evigan___________Missy Crider____________Ron Jeremy__________.
A) Shane Van Dyke is a pretty talented freaking guy. Mil Mascaras is really nice, and very forgiving of my poor spanish. Greg Evigan stayed next door to me in the “New York” themed room on “6 Guns” and I’d say the two of us got gipped for cool room themes. I didn’t work directly with Missy Crider. Ron Jeremy is very polite, seems to enjoy his cell phone as much as I enjoy my cellphone!

5) Would you wear heavy make-up (Like aging or monster ) ?
A) I love makeup, I’ll wear any kind of crazy makeup. I’ve done some special effects makeup on the side – mostly because I like looking at gross, gruesome things – so I’m up for anything.

6) In your career,So Far,What has been the most difficult thing to do ?
A) As far as acting goes, “The Confined” was really emotionally draining. I also did a play a few years back called “Brushuhp Ten” written by Jerry Rabushka. That was EXTREMELY emotionally draining. Staying a normal person, and not being so in character on an everyday basis that everyone absolutely hated me was next to impossible. I was so tired by the end of both projects. In another aspect, I’m pretty new to people writing mean things about me. I used to people just TELLING me they hate me, not writing about it. It’s been hard to adjust to the inability to shove those people into the street! Just kidding. But it’s a difficult adjustment.

7) Hey,How much can you tell about making of PARANORMAL ENTITY, Is this a re-enactment of actual events or what ?
A) I was told it is NOT a reenactment of actual events. The entire script was improved. We literally got a 25 page script explaining the scenes and then created the entire movie based on that.

8) “6 GUNS” is probably your next film with a release date, Why a WESTERN ? Ride a horse ?
A) I do ride a horse. My mom and I used to train. I own 5 horses back home and was a barrel racer for years. Shane Van Dyke also directed “6 Guns” and asked if I’d like the part. I was dying to do a western. I played Miss Kitty in a stage show that ran for 7 months a few years ago. It was a western physical comedy/musical. We did more then 550 shows! I’ve been dying to be a western girl again ever since.

9) IS there any of your films ,You might want to explain to your fans ?
A) YES! I’ve said it before but, Paranormal Entity is NOT Gone With the Wind. Just take it for what it is, and enjoy it, even if that means laughing at it. I think it’s pretty spooky personally. People really need to get over this whole “reviewers know everything about movies” mentality. If you want to watch it, watch it was an open mind and stop listening to all these people who probably didn’t even go to film school. It’s just an opinion. Have a brain of your own, please, you’re better than that!

10) OK,This is “ERINS FORUM”,Tell us what we should remember Forever ?
A) Um…. I’m cool? I don’t really know what to say! Anyone who contacts me or friends me on any of my social networks can tell you that I am just trying to be myself, and be a nice to the small about of supporters I have as possible. I’m not some stuck up chick who is convinced I’ve hit the jackpot. I KNOW this movie isn’t the “big time.” I love that people liked it, that’s great, so I’m just trying to stay as sweet and humble as possible. Don’t judge me unless you’ve conversed with me! If you’ve conversed with me, well then I’m probably exactly who you think I am.

Erin Marie Hogan – Official Website

http://www.facebook.com/l/94dbc;erinmariehogan.com

About GUESTAR

Costarred in LAST CASE OF BEN SABIK,Victoria VanderBelt,Die-Pig-Die,Deadly Scavengers,Time Enough and Evil Ever After. Had something to do with BLOOD DRIVE,A DOVE AMONG PIGEONS,Minds Of Terror,Cannibal Cop,Boot Hill Blind Dead,Grey Skies,Blood Sisters w/Debbie D and Dust To Dust !

Leave a Reply

