COOPER     HARRIS
http://www.imdb.com/name/nm2599630/
http://www.CooperHarris.net

Squatters

Mega Piranha

Meteor Apocalypse

Resurrection of Serious Rogers

Third Shift, a Vampire Tale

Thanks for Dying

Dough Boys

Mega Shark (2009)

Love Conquers Paul*

Fix

___________________

1) COOPER , Real name…Or what ?

Yup! I’m Southern, so we girls tend to get handed down the unused family names .. maybe because they want to keep the family maiden names alive.

2) You work alot, Good Agent ? Your looks or just plain lucky ?

Well, until this week, I didn’t really have a good agent. It was just a combination of luck, yes, and preparedness! As an actor, I’ve trained in everything from regular acting, to fire arms, to Commedia del Arte, to stunt work … I also fence and ride horses. So I’m just waiting for the day someone asks me to play something really outlandish … ’cause I can!

I did JUST sign with an amazing agent yesterday, so I’m excited to see what TWO people passionate about my career can do 😉

Oh, also hard, hard work helps.

3) BEST of ‘Coop On/Off set ?

Um, off-set I paint a lot. And I’m in love with illustrating childrens books. I love the sun, and watermelon, and anything that reminds me of the country in Carolina.

On set, I’m pretty chill on the outside, but stay very focused. I kinda live into my character as well. When I’m playing a nice character, my co-stars all love me, but when I’m channeling a more serious, or angry character … haha, you get the picture 😉 Oh but let’s be clear – I do think you have to be kind and courteous of cast mates!

4) WORST of ‘The Coop’ On/Off set ?
Hmmmm … maybe that I work ALL the time. I don’t relax into a job — as an actor these days I feel like you always have to be pounding the pavement for that next job. But even more than that, I love being busy, and I get bored without a project to invest in. So I kinda never slow down.

5) One Sentence Descriptions – TIFFANY we didn’t have any scenes that were shot together – but I did meet her, and she was very gracious.

BARRY WILLIAMS we met and he was a real gentleman

JOE LANDO is the most generous, kind actor I’ve worked with – he taught me so much, and he has the best sense of humor EVER!

DEBORAH GIBSON was a really hard worker … I could tell how focused she tried to stay on set, and I learned from that.

JONATHAN NATION didn’t meet him

LORENZO LAMAS had some far out, crazy stories, but when I asked him about his family, he became really sweet and fatherly talking about his daughters.

6) SERIOUS ROGERS sounds like such a fun film role, Your favorite so far ?

I did love doing the role. The project I’m most excited about right now is a series I star in called Squatters. It’s got some great people in it: Ryan Sypek (Wildfire), Steffany Huckaby (Greek), Matt Moy (Scrubs), and Sandeep Parikh (The Guild). And I just found out we are premiering April 14th!

This show is a little um, racier than my previous work 😉 I play the gutsy love interest — and it was a blast. We flew to NYC to shoot the pilot. I have a scene on the Supreme Courthouse steps! Oooh, and while we were there this random bum actually stole a bunch of the props off the hot set.

When we launch in April, you’ll have to come check out our premiere! http://www.SquattersTheSeries.com

7) SyFy Channel has been encouraging to the ‘MEGA things’ movies , Perhaps a good thing ?

Sure why not – we’re in America … so everything bigger is better right?

Haha but seriously, I think if these SyFy filmmakers really embraced the natural campiness of the Mega genre, they would be even more successful. When we were shooting MSVGO, all I could think of was Mothra vs. Godzilla — now there’s a good Mega Monster movie!

8) Ever gonna direct or write ?

Yup! I am a staff writer on the show I mentioned, Squatters. And I have written and produced 4 award-winning commercials for companies including Post It Notes, Kimberly Clark, and Krazy Glue.

9) Hey…Christian Films, Action Adventure, SyFy, What kind of actress are you anyways ?

A working one 🙂 As long as I can find value in a project, I’m game. I’m still a very young and developing actress, so I’m exploring where my niche is. It’s fun doing a variety! I truly would love to do some period pieces, were I get to use some of my sword-play skills, hmmmm, and horseback riding! Maybe some violin, too, for good measure? And painting. When I think of what kind of role that would be, I’ll let you know, haha.

10) What facts would surprise your fans ???
When I wasn’t touring the southeast with my repertory theater company, I grew up in a hundred-plus year-old house in the country, complete with pet pygmy creatures (goats, a lamb, a potbellied pig).

And I’ve been struck by lightning! My brother jokes that that explains a lot. I say that it makes me 1 in a million.

About GUESTAR

Costarred in LAST CASE OF BEN SABIK,Victoria VanderBelt,Die-Pig-Die,Deadly Scavengers,Time Enough and Evil Ever After. Had something to do with BLOOD DRIVE,A DOVE AMONG PIGEONS,Minds Of Terror,Cannibal Cop,Boot Hill Blind Dead,Grey Skies,Blood Sisters w/Debbie D and Dust To Dust !

4 responses »

  1. M. Folie says:

    Nice interview — and smart to get in on the Cooper Harris ground floor. She is one of the most talented young actors I know.

  2. Jenni Powell says:

    Wow, Cooper has been struck by lightning! You learn something new every day. 🙂

  3. Retta says:

    I love ur interview Cooper… Lol (pet pygmy) teehee yea you are a southern girl, we the only ppl that grow up with pet pigs… Remember my grandma had those two 300 and sumthin lb pet pigs lol… I’m glad you doin great hun & I LOVE U SO MUCH & IF I DONT GET TO SEE YA WHEN I COME HOME MAYBE THE NEXT TIME U ARE IN NEW YORK I CAN TAKE LEAVE AN COME SEE U… MAUH LOVE RETTA

  4. Angelo Bell says:

    Cooper is an amazing up-and-coming talent and we’ve only gotten a small glimpse of her expertise. In Resurrection of Serious Rogers, Cooper plays the title character who is simultaneously aloof, vulnerable, pithy and sociopathic. She’s brilliant. Check out the trailer.

Leave a Reply

