1) Define “What is UGLY” ?

Ugly is a synonym for pretentiousness. It’s probably the most unattractive quality in a person. Oh, and Sarah Jessica Parker.

2) What would you tell a BULLY,Now & Then ?

Well I was probably somewhat of a bully when I was younger, so I would tell myself to shut up and take a step back to really see what damage you are causing. I’ve learned over the years that being nice is so simple and yet so underrated. You get a lot more accomplished when you aren’t pissing everyone off all the time.

3) What is the BEST of The VOX On/Off set ?

Dude, Dylan Vox is a complete dork most of the time. I laugh and joke and have a silly sense of humor that I appreciate even if others don’t quite get it. I love what I do, so the more I get to perform and work with amazingly fun, talented and interesting people the better my spirits are and the more I want to continue on my journey. I think most people have a great time working with me on set ( at least I hope they do). I love interacting with everyone from the PA’s, to the directors, to the other actors. The whole process is a blast, and I try to play as hard as I work.

4) What is the WORST of The VOX On/Off set ?
I talk a lot and I’m pretty hyper most of the time. Lol I guess those can be negative qualities. I’m also a workaholic so if I’m not working I can get pretty stressed and moody, and in this business you aren’t always working. It’s always a scramble to stay ahead and stress is a big factor for me and other people in the entertainment business. Being off set seems like a chore whereas working seems like a relief.

5) Ever gonna Write or Direct ???

I’ve written two features that I am shopping around and I am working on a book now. Of course everyone would like to direct at some point in their lives I guess, but I’m pretty happy being a performer. I have a lot of experience and know how I think I could make movies better, but there is a lot of responsibility that goes along with being a director and I’m pretty sure I would be up for the task.

6) Percentage of Body Fat ?
As of yesterday, about 12%, but believe me that fluctuates a lot!

7) One Sentence descriptions- One sentences suck.

FRED OLEN RAY is pretty much a genius of the genre. (ok three sentences) I admire anyone who can last as long as he has in this business and still is able to produce good work. He’s got great vision and drive and the coolest wife on the planet.

CHRIS RAY is probably one of the nicest and most down to earth people you will ever meet. He has taken the reigns of his career and is willing to learn everything he can about this business. He is so well respected as a person and as a filmmaker and I know he will be doing great things for a long time.

SUSAN OLSEN although we were both in ZOMBO I never had the chance to work with her. I met her briefly and she seemed cool as hell.

SYBIL DANNING is a cinematic icon and one of my really great friends. We have worked together a lot and each time it is an absolute pleasure. Beauty, talent, toughness and a great person, what more could you ask for.

SHANE VAN DYKE is a friggen riot and again so down to earth. He has great vision and drive and puts 100% into his projects and I would gladly work with him again at anytime.

8) ANY regrets in your career ? Who has time to regret? I’m sure other people would have done things differently, and maybe if I had a blue print of how to become successful in the film biz I would have too, but you can’t go to school for this stuff. It’s a little talent, a little persistence and a lot of luck and I’ve been lucky to meet and work with some fantastic people so what’s to regret?

9) Prefer TV or Movies ?

To watch? TV To make? That’s a tough question. I go into each project the same way so I have a great experience no matter what the medium. TV is great because you get to work with the same people over and over again and really feel like a family, but Movies are also amazing cause you get to experience new things with each shoot, and again, the cast and crew becomes like a surrogate family. As long as I’m working I’m pretty happy.

10) What information can we take with us from your journeys ?

I’ve learned that life is short so pursue your passion. It may not always be the bed of roses that you expect, but if you go into things with a clear head and an open heart you can accomplish a lot. I would also say not to judge others as much. I feel like people put restrictions and requirements on what makes great entertainment sometimes, but the point of entertainment is to do just that…entertain. Again, I love what I do and hope I get a chance to do more, and I appreciate every opportunity and try to get the most out of every situation and person that I encounter.

About GUESTAR

Costarred in LAST CASE OF BEN SABIK,Victoria VanderBelt,Die-Pig-Die,Deadly Scavengers,Time Enough and Evil Ever After. Had something to do with BLOOD DRIVE,A DOVE AMONG PIGEONS,Minds Of Terror,Cannibal Cop,Boot Hill Blind Dead,Grey Skies,Blood Sisters w/Debbie D and Dust To Dust !

One response »

  1. Mike Gaglio says:

    Nice interview! That Dylan Vox character is quite a guy!
    Good actor, good sense of humor, smart as – well, maybe I have said enough.
    Always great fun to be around, and a great pleasure to work with!

    Mike Gaglio

Leave a Reply

