Bill Oberst Jr.
IMDb Page: http://www.imdb.com/name/nm2454994/
Notable Figures In Horror Page: http://www.morehorror.com/bill-oberst-jr
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/ActorBillOberstJr

ABRAHAM LINCOLN VS THE ZOMBIES

Haunting In Salem
Born Bad
1000 Ways To Die
Princess & The Pony
Kill Spin TV
Secret Life Of Bees
LG:15 TV

1) Heard you have performed as Jesus,JFK and Lewis Grizzard, Any truth to it ?

Yes, I had a 12-year stage career before I moved to Hollywood and found out I was frightening. I still tour occasionally when film work allows. I’ve been real lucky to have worked as an actor all my life. Haven’t had a day job in 15 years. Very blessed.

2) IF you could have played cutesy,Pretty boys…Would you have ?

Absolutely not. Pretty boys have a short shelf life. I’ll work until I die, Lord willing, because I am not dependent on my looks to book roles. Good thing, too, huh?

3) Impressive body of work,Prefer TV or Film ?

I prefer film because that is where I get hired the most. Although Michael Landon Jr. hired me for Hallmark Channel’s THE SHUNNING as an Amish farmer, which shocked me. Of course, I did get to smash Danielle Panabaker’s guitar in that one, so it wasn’t entirely out of my usual realm.

4) BEST Of ‘Bill’ On/Off set ?

Oh my gosh I would never call anything I do “Best.” On set I work hard and off set I look for work so I can get back on set. That’s pretty much all I do. That and eat spinach. A lot of spinach.

5) WORST of ‘Bill’ On/Off set ?

There is no worst on set. If an actor is on set and is bitching he/she doesn’t deserve to be there. This is a tough business and it requires a tough skin. The worst of me off set is my anti-social tendency to be a hermit, I guess. I don’t smoke or drink or use any drugs and I am not very good at meaningless chit-chat, so I’m not a popular party guest. But I’ve shot 50 projects in 3 years so I guess I am doing something right. I should get out more, though.

6) See you’re working with TheAsylum studios nowadays,Any comments on their MOCK BUSTERS ?

Are you kidding me? Asylum has a great business model and I’m a huge fan of it! They know who their audience is and what their audience wants, and they provide a product to satisfy that desire at a price that allows for a profit. That’s Marketing 101. I’ve been in business for myself as the CEO of “Actor Bill Oberst Jr.” for 15 years now and I admire the hell out of anyone who can figure out how to make a profit in theater or film. Movies are art, but they are also commerce.

7) ONE Sentence Descriptions:

SHANE VAN DYKE: Funny; humble; gets what he wants from actors because he is so likable it makes you want to please him.
TARA CARDINAL: Once you meet her or see her on film, you can’t take your eyes off her.
CORBIN BLEU: As nice in person as he seems to be on film; a charismatic gentleman who speaks to everyone on set.
DAVID CHOKACHI: Cares so much about animals; a really decent human being besides having screen presence to spare.
BRANDON SLAGLE: An inventive director, a smart actor and a friend for which I am grateful.

“8”) Ever gonna Write a movie or Direct one ?

Absolutely. I am working with Seth Metoyer, webmaster at MoreHorror.com, right now on some concepts. Seth shares my fascination with the combination of spiritual themes and horror films. That’s what made THE EXORCIST so disturbing; that it gave equal weight to the forces of good and evil and didn’t dismiss one or the other. I believe that God is real and that He is good and I believe in a literal devil and that he is evil. Cinematic darkness is cathartic; that it can help us avoid real-life darkness.

9) Does the budget of a project make a difference to you ?

I could care less about the budget of a project. My manager, Matt Chassin, on the other hand, cares very much about that….and about my billing and 1,000 other details. I’m lucky to have Matt. I want great roles and he wants a great career for me. So it balances out. But I always ask screenwriters with story ideas I might be right for to contact me regardless of the budget. I’m billoberstjr@gmail.com and I answer my own mail.

10) Last Chance to impress your fans,Say something deep and meaningful—

Life is short. If you love someone, tell them. If you have a dream, follow it. There are no sequels.

About GUESTAR

Costarred in LAST CASE OF BEN SABIK,Victoria VanderBelt,Die-Pig-Die,Deadly Scavengers,Time Enough and Evil Ever After. Had something to do with BLOOD DRIVE,A DOVE AMONG PIGEONS,Minds Of Terror,Cannibal Cop,Boot Hill Blind Dead,Grey Skies,Blood Sisters w/Debbie D and Dust To Dust !

One response »

  1. […] TestimonialsProducers & Directors You are here: Home / Bill Oberst Jr. Interviews / Bill Oberst Jr. on GuestarBill Oberst Jr. on GuestarBill Oberst Jr. Interviews0 commentshttps://guestar.wordpress.com/2011/05/17/bill-oberstan-face-to-launch-a-thousand-plots-and-the-craft-… […]

Leave a Reply

