Waiting For Dracula

Untitled MF 6: Bring the Rukus

Upstairs Girls

18 Year Old Virgin

1) Wow,You play all kinds of women ?

I play men too! http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hvhLb8dbXVM
I’ll play a tree, a dog, a marshmallow, an elf. You name it, I’ll play
it. I won’t turn down a role…unless….let me think…I may have
once. But it was because there was something involving nudity and whip
cream…and it just didn’t seem tasteful…though it did seem TASTY!

2) TV or Movies, Preferred ?

Movies. But I won’t turn my nose up at a sitcom. I love shows like
‘The Office’  or old English Comedies like “Fawlty Towers’ ‘I love
Love Lucy.’ I would love to star in a sitcom.

3) Will you ever direct or write something ?

Yes! I am in the process of co-writing a short film called ‘Following’
with my actor friend, John Soren. And I am also working on developing
a one woman show. Garrison Keillor has me write some of my own scripts
for ‘A Prairie Home Companion’ too. I performed one in Hawaii for NYE
all about my ex boyfriends. It was a blast to get laughs on my own
lines…

4) One Sentence Descriptions- Charles Band____________,David
Gregory____________,Garrison Keillor______________,Domiziano
Arcangeli______________ and
Steve Oakley ____________.

Charles Band is a very gentle-mannered, kind man.
David Gregory is one of my best friends and is one of the main reasons
I moved to LA, someone I can call at any time of the night and know
will be there for me.
Domiziano Arcangeli is someone I can’t wait to get to know better who
is obviously incredibly talented, hard working, and sweet as can be.
Steve Oakley is hilarious and incredibly creative and unique; he’s one
of a kind, a true original, and also very warm-hearted.
Garrison Keillor is my longest, most loyal mentor who has stood by me
like a captain to his ship, in fair weather and tumultuous hurricanes;
I would have given up a long time ago without him guiding me (or
trying to guide me) to safe harbor.

5) BEST of ‘Erica’ On/Off set ?

On Set: I am very hard working and always come prepared. I’m
incredibly focused, but also know how to have fun and joke around when
the time is appropriate.

Off Set: I am fun, goofy, a bit eccentric. I love spending one on one
time with close friends. I laugh easily so everyone thinks they’re
hilarious around me! 😉 I’m a loyal friend. I love to love. I can play
you a Bach suite on my cello. I can make fun of myself. I can make fun
of you, JK.
As my Mom says, “Erica, you’re SO wonderful when you’re in a good mood….”

6) WORST of ‘Erica’ On/Off set ?
On set:  I can’t think of a worst Erica on set. I try to keep all of
my DIVA behavior off set. 😉

Off set: OK, I can be a bit dramatic once in awhile. Especially in
romantic relationships. But I hope I’m worth it…Guess you’d have to
ask him…;)

 

7) Is WAITING FOR DRACULA,The next big cult film ?

I don’t see why not. Let’s wait and see?

8) The Asylum or Charles Band “style” of filmmaking ?

Yikes…that’s like asking me if I prefer chicken or steak and I’m a
vegetarian. Have you heard of a film called, ‘Plague Town?’ Yeah, I
was in that too. David Gregory is amazing. Can I get a salad?

9) Change your hair color,Ever ?

I did indeed. I decided to dye my hair black once since I was dressing
up as Wednesday for Halloween. I was in acting school at the time and
it really confused all of my teachers. My Mom was beside herself.
Nobody really liked it…but it was interesting to experience the
world like that. I honestly think people did take me more seriously.
But I definitely feel more like a blonde at heart. It took forever to
get out too. I had to go through a terrible red phase before returning
to blonde. Not sure I’d dye it again, unless for a role, of course.

10) So,Obviously you have fans,What information MUST you pass on as quotable ?

Obviously…JK….
If you have nothing to fall back on, one must naturally fall forward.
I am constantly falling forward. And it is difficult to have failures,
and to make mistakes, but honestly, I wouldn’t have it any other way.
If we are not pushing ourselves to our limits every day, we are not
fully alive. I want to push myself and be pushed by those around me. I
want to learn how far I can go.

Oh, and don’t listen to anyone. Not me, not your Mom, not Ryan Gosling
(though you can look). Nobody has the answer. Only you do.

Thanks Chris for such a unique interview. I really did enjoy your questions!

Warmly,

Erica Rhodes

About GUESTAR

Costarred in LAST CASE OF BEN SABIK,Victoria VanderBelt,Die-Pig-Die,Deadly Scavengers,Time Enough and Evil Ever After. Had something to do with BLOOD DRIVE,A DOVE AMONG PIGEONS,Minds Of Terror,Cannibal Cop,Boot Hill Blind Dead,Grey Skies,Blood Sisters w/Debbie D and Dust To Dust !

Leave a Reply

