SCOTT  SEARGEANT

http://www.facebook.com/groups/281113062006022/

Z Survive

Lost On Purpose

Gold Fools

FireFall

Roadside Massacre

Finding Hope Now

A Dove Among Pigeons

1) Prefer Acting or Producing?
I love the challenge of producing what I write. Having control of your vision is paramount. You have to have a complete vision; script, audience, locations, actors, marketing, distribution, the works or your project may just sit on the shelf.
2) We feel you have a WILD BILL HICKOK/JIMMY BUFFET vibe,You heard before ?
Lol. Actually Yeah in college my hair was a bit longer and Jimmy was popular so naturally I got references to him. In most cases it’s the mustache. When magnum PI came out I got a lot of comparisons, and when Will Ferrel came out with Anchorman I got. A lot attention form that,
3) Naturally blonde & curly ? Fans wanna know…
I’m Part Italian, French & English. So the hair is naturally curly, even more when I go to the coast.lol
4) Z SURVIVE,this project seems awesome and big…Wanna talk about ?
Z Survive is a action based, stunt filled horror movie in the zombie sub genre. It’s really a survival movie. I wrote it while my wife and daughter were away in Texas and my son was away on business. Nothing but my thoughts and our little dog Brady. It wasn’t long before the story took on characteristics of my new found freedom and loneliness, lol.
There is a story behind Z Survive that people can relate to. Social relevance is important in movies especially horror movies. There is plenty social relevance in Z Survive mixed in with aerial stunts, real fire trucks, police cars, and an 60′ decorated Christmas tree stuck in the middle of a downtown intersection.
When I approached director Tim Bragaw to direct Z Survive he was less than thrilled. After he read the script he was in. It’s more than a zombie movie.
5) Your still shots on set of A DOVE AMONG PIGEONS were beyond art,Still taking pix ?
Definitely. I love still photography. My Aunt taught me the basics and from there I built a darkroom and developed and printed my own works. I think that gave me a real sense of thematic composition that has helped me envision movie scenes. A great photograph can be viewed for hours.
Finding meaning in the details or lack of details is everything.

6) One Sentence Descriptions- Octavia Spencer
She is one of the hardest working,  talented actors; I’m glad she received the Golden Globe.
,Travis Cluff
Travis is all about emotion; heart, soul, grit n guts,
Matthew Sconce
Matt is technically awesome.
Scott Kirkpatrick
Scott and his lovely wife Soha are extremely knowledgeable in the business; they understand audiences and a movie’s real position as it relates to genre and quality;
Michael Badalucco_____.
I loved him as Baby Face Nelson in”O’ Brother Where Art Thou”and a real joy to talk to on the set of Finding Hope Now; a skilled actor.

7) BEST of Scott On/Off the set ?
On set:My best is working with people, organizing, coordinating and putting pieces together to complete a task.
Off set: I’m my best at marketing; developing and identifying a product to a specific brand. My specially is Human Interest Marketing.
8) My WORST on set: I still have a lot to learn about directing. That’s way I hire Tim Bragaw to direct Z Survive. He knows his stuff.
My worst off set.  Trusting people to do what they say. I’m too trusting. I take a person’s word as truth.
9) Do you think VALLEYWOOD is a viable alternative to Hollywood filmmaking ?
We are making great progress. However, until we land projects with budgets we will always be in Hollywood’s shadow.  And that’s OK with me. If I want Hollywood I’ll go to Hollywood.

10) Last chance to impress future Z SURVIVE fans ???
Z Survive is a journey and the sooner you get on board the more you will enjoy the experience as we post up to the day photos, videos, stories and more on our Facebook Z Survive Group Page. We have over 1,700 followers in the Z Survive group and we have only been open since October 29th. That shows us there is great interest in what we are doing.

We are showing the making of Z Survive as we make it on our Facebook group page and soon on our website.  Look for our web site in December. We will have interactive fan based fun and give-a-ways. Our address will be.   zsurvive.net    in December.
For all you adrenaline junkies, zombie fans look us up and enjoy the ride to our premier HALLOWEEN 2013…

About GUESTAR

Costarred in LAST CASE OF BEN SABIK,Victoria VanderBelt,Die-Pig-Die,Deadly Scavengers,Time Enough and Evil Ever After. Had something to do with BLOOD DRIVE,A DOVE AMONG PIGEONS,Minds Of Terror,Cannibal Cop,Boot Hill Blind Dead,Grey Skies,Blood Sisters w/Debbie D and Dust To Dust !

Leave a Reply

