DAVID PRIOR
http://www.nightclaws.com/

Deadliest Prey

 Lost at War

Hostile Environment1) Thanks for doing this interview,You prefer directing or writing ? Why ?

I like doing them both.  But probably prefer directing.  Is us usually a bit more satisfying.
2) Watched your career since the Action International Pictures days,You miss the studio ?
I do not miss the studio but I miss the money I used to make when we had it.
3) One Sentence Descriptions- Frank Stallone_____________,Reb Brown___________,Ted Prior____________,Leilani Sarelle ___________ and Jason David Frank ______________.
Frank Stallone:  Competent, wonderful guy with a great personality.
Reb Brown:  Is the kind of guy everybody would want for a best friend.  Just a great guy.
Ted Prior:  What can I say about my brother.  Over the years he has become quite an accomplished actor and on the production side he work with me like no other can because he knows me so well.  And he is always the one to keep the set as fun as it can possibly be.
Leilani Sarelle:  Is an amazingly beautiful girl with a great deal of talent.  Leilani does not take roles lightly and really puts the work into understanding and becoming her character., something that makes the director’s job much easier.
Jason David Frank:   A good guy who will step up and try anything it takes to make a shot work,  A good one to have in action films.
4) BEST of ‘THE PRIORity’ On/Off Set ?
5) WORST of ‘THE PRIORity’ On/Off Set ?
I am not sure what you are asking me with the above two questions, but if you mean the actors I will not answer these because there is no way to do that without making someone feel unhappy about it and I don’t like to do things like that.
6) A sequel DEADLIEST PREY to DEADLY PREY,You happy with this ?
I am happy with The Deadliest Prey and I think we will do well with it.  Fans of the original will definitely like this one.
7) Mobile,Alabama…The NEW Hollywood ?
Not the new Hollywood but a much easier place to make a movie.  And I don’t mean a money thing.  It’s just easier.  Much, much less red tape and B.S. and people for the most part in Mobile are very polite and courteous.
8) Opinions on a real BIGFOOT ?
It seems to me that if Bigfoots were real, someone, somewhere wouldl have shot one by now, but who knows what lurks out there?  Certainly not me.
9) Our favorite of your early videos,LOST PLATOON,hinting at so much more,You AGREE or DISAGREE ?
I agree and have had several friends beg me to try to make that again on a higher budget.
10) Here’s that chance to reel in your faithful fans,Talk directly to us with wisdom ?
We set out to make “Night Claws” much like the horror movies of the 80’s, with a real creature and not all the C.G.I. and that is exactlly what we did.   The movie is meant to be scary and fun and I really do believe it accomplishes both of those things.  And if you knew me you would know that I rarely speak that well of any of my movies.  So make sure you see Night Claws and then “Relentless Justice” and very soon “The Deadliest Prey”.
In closing, I will say that I have been very fortunate to make all the movies I have made so far and for the most part I have loved every minute of it and I regret having taken ten years off from it, but I can’t get them back do all I can do now is try to make up for it.  So if you find something you love doing, stay with it!  Keep watching and check with me on facebook anytime.
David A Prior
About GUESTAR

Costarred in LAST CASE OF BEN SABIK,Victoria VanderBelt,Die-Pig-Die,Deadly Scavengers,Time Enough and Evil Ever After. Had something to do with BLOOD DRIVE,A DOVE AMONG PIGEONS,Minds Of Terror,Cannibal Cop,Boot Hill Blind Dead,Grey Skies,Blood Sisters w/Debbie D and Dust To Dust !

Leave a Reply

