MARIE WESTBROOK

http://www.mariewestbrook.com
1) We were gonna comment :” Oh,You look like a Blonde Angelina
Jolie”,Now seems you went brunette,WOW ! Comments ?
Well, I definitely take that as a compliment, thank you!! I have been thinking about making the change to
brunette for a while now and I finally did it!! It seems to be going over
well so far…

2) Gee,Waited this long for a TITANIC 2 question,Fourth billing…That’s good ,Right ?
Yes, I can’t complain about that. To be amongst Bruce, Brooke, and Shane is definitely a good thing! I was also fortunate enough to have top billing in Evil Angel, which will be released this fall.

3) BEST of ‘Marie’ On/Off set ?
On Set – In between takes we were all laughing and joking around. Shane is really funny, it was hard to pull myself together before they said action sometimes. Off Set – Spending time with my friends and family and if you add a glass of good tequila to the mix, well, things can get even better!

4) WORST of ‘Marie’ On/Off set ?
On Set – Being cold is definitely one of my big dislikes and of course I have been in two movies where they’ve submerged me in water for several hours. I try to make sure a warm shower and robe aren’t too far away. Off Set – Probably battling traffic, that would be a great documentary, people in their daily lives versus what they turn into on the road.
5) One Sentence descriptions- Bruce Davison – He is a vet in this
industry and full of amazing stories!,Brooke Burns – Couldn’t be more of a sweetheart, she was great to me and everyone on set. Shane Van Dyke – So many great things about Shane, he kept me laughing all day long, we had a lot of fun shooting Titanic 2!!
,Griff Furst – I think Griff has a lot of natural talent both as an actor and director, he’s so laid back and easy to work with yet gets the job done.
Leigh Scott – Leigh gave me my first Asylum job, so if it weren’t for him we probably wouldn’t be having this interview right now.

6) The videogame ‘STAR WARS: NEW REPUBLIC’,You did alot of
characters…Will this lead to more games ?
I hope so! We are working on it. I absolutely love doing voice work and its been a thrill to have the opportunity to work on SWTOR! I haven’t actually seen what my main character look like yet, I can’t wait!

7) The online series’GHOST WHISPERER: The Other Side’,Will there be a sequel or crossover ?
Unfortunately not for my character, they did do another online season but not in a world where Haley or the other characters in her world existed.
The television series is canceled now but I thoroughly enjoyed my
experience with that whole production!

8) Ever wanna Write or Direct ? I have definitely been interested in
writing and even started a couple of treatments. Directing is something I think that after I really feel like I’ve planted my acting roots I’ll want to experience.

9) Feelings about The Asylum and MOCKBUSTERS ?
Ha! Well, they definitely have their business strategy down and even though a lot of people have alot to say about them, they get viewers. I, of course, want to have other work in my career line up, but will be forever grateful for the opportunities they have given me!!

10) Well,Share the saying(s) that made Marie get 4th billing and beyond ?
Its so important to do something in life that makes you happy and if it ceases to do that, change it. I’m truly happy living in Los Angeles as an actress which makes it easier to work hard and keep at it even when times are tough!

About GUESTAR

Costarred in LAST CASE OF BEN SABIK,Victoria VanderBelt,Die-Pig-Die,Deadly Scavengers,Time Enough and Evil Ever After. Had something to do with BLOOD DRIVE,A DOVE AMONG PIGEONS,Minds Of Terror,Cannibal Cop,Boot Hill Blind Dead,Grey Skies,Blood Sisters w/Debbie D and Dust To Dust !

Leave a comment